Help and FAQ - Exclusive Millionaire Matchmaker Service

Millionaire Matchmaking FAQMillionaireMatchmaking was launched in 2001, designed for successful and attractive singles. Members include CEOs, doctors, lawyers, professional models, Hollywood celebrities, investors, entrepreneurs, and other well-known personalities who are looking for serious relationships. It has been featured on CNN, ABC, and CBS and was voted "Best of the Web" by Forbes.com. Millionaire Matchmaking owns over 4 million quality members now.

Do I have to be a millionaire to be on Millionaire Matchmaking?

Anyone above the age of 18 can join MillionaireMatchmaking, no matter you are millionaire or not. Sugar profiles are excluded, they don't accept sugar relationships on their site.

How does it work?

You can free to join their site, and become a standard member, they allow you to add up to 26 public photos and 26 private photos on your profile. You can also search for your match by gender or location, and send unlimited winks! You will get notifications on the top navigation bar if others have visited you, wink at you, add you as favorites or send you messages. You can also reply back for free to the messages from premium members.

If you decide to upgrade your membership, you'll also be able to access all services without any limitation:

To upgrade your membership, you can easily find the "UPGRADE" button on the top navigation bar with just one click.

How much does the millionaire matchmaker charge?

I am a standard member. Can I reply to others' messages for free?

As a Standard Member, you can reply to messages initiated by other PREMIUM MEMBERS for free. You can reply to them on either our website, mobile site or app.

What is Private Album and Public Album?

You can add up to 26 photos to your private album, which can only be seen by yourself. You can also choose to share your private photos privately to whomever you grant access to, find the list of members who has access to your private album on "who has access to my private album" page. However, public photos are open to all members unless you change the privacy settings.

How do I share my private album with other members?

To easily share your private album, please go to the profile of the user you're interested in and click on the link marked "Share private album" in the left-hand navigation bar. Please notice that your photo must be approved first.

How long will it take for my photo to appear?

Normal approval time for photos / profiles is within 24 business hours, they have to approve each photo to maintain the quality of matches available. You may reach them by phone at 1-416-628-1072 for fast approval.

How to cancel membership

To cancel your subscription / auto-billing, after logging in, click "Settings" under your main photo icon in the upper right corner of the top navigation bar, then click on "Membership" in the left sidebar below "Settings".

To disable / delete your profile, you can go to "Membership" under "Settings" item under your main photo icon in the top navigation bar, then click on "Disable Account".

Why was my subscription automatically renewed and how do I turn on / off auto subsctiption / auto billing / auto renewal?

In order for you to spend more time finding your match and less time paying the bill, your subscription will be auto-renewed at the monthly rate until you cancel your PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP. 3 and 6 Months packages do not renew. You can easily turn off the auto-renewal on the "Subscription status" page after login or email them or call 1-416-628-1072.

You can find "Subscription status" page by clicking on "Membership" under "Settings". Then hit the link "To stop PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP, click here", enter your password, and hit the "Continue Cancellation" button to stop the auto-renewal.

After you turn off your auto-renewal, you can still enjoy the privileges on our site as a PREMIUM MEMBER until your PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP ends. Afterwards, you'll continue to enjoy the benefits of our standard membership.

To turn on, please click the link "Reactivate" behind "OFF". If you can't find the "Reactivate" link, it usually means your current membership is not renewable. Please upgrade again after your PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP expires.

How to remove my profile?

To cancel, click on "Settings" under your main photo icon in the upper right corner of the top bar. Choose "Membership", then click on the "DISABLE ACCOUNT" tab and select DELETE ACCOUNT. Then enter your password and hit the "DELETE ACCOUNT" button.

Note: Your information will be kept in their database for two years. Your profile and photos are no longer visible to others. You may contact them within two years to retrieve and reactivate your account; otherwise it will be deleted permanently.